The Beauty of the Zhejiang Province

Thursday 10 August 2017 09:00AM to Wednesday 23 August 2017 05:00PM
State Library Level 2

Celebrating the 30th Anniversary of the Sister State relationship between Western Australia and the Zhejiang Province. The exhibition captures the beauty of Zhejiang’s natural, cultural and economic landscapes through a selection of brilliant photographic works.

Zhejiang, a splendid pearl in the coastal area of southeast China, covers a Iand area of 101,800 square kilometers and a sea area of 260,000 square kilometers with a coastline of 6,400 kilometers in total length. Home to a resident population of 55.39 million, the province has direct jurisdiction over 11 municipalities, namely, Hangzhou, Ningbo, Wenzhou, Huzhou, Jlaxing, Shaoxing, Jinhua, Quzhou, Zhoushan, Taizhou and Lishui. Zhejiang is known for its time-honored history, prosperous culture, picturesque landscape and dynamic economy. 

FREE Event.